CMS students win major scholarships

May 22, 2013 by Communications

Congratulations to our brilliant graduate students!! Alla Babushkina, Lochin Brouillard, Bogdan Smarandache, Amanda Wetmore and Benjamin Wheaton have all won SSHRC Doctoral Fellowships (starting in the Fall). Natalia Zajac has been awarded the Darcovich Fellowship by the Canadian Institute for Ukrainian Studies. And Chris Piuma will be a Chancellor Jackman Graduate Fellow in the Humanities at the Jackman Humanities Institute next year. Well done!