Student Committees

The student committee is governed by the Centre for Medieval Studies Course Union Constitution. Also see the Centre's Governance.

Representatives for the current academic year are listed below.

Student Executive Committee

Chair: Morgan Moore
Treasurer: Eva Plesnik

CUPE Representative


GSU Representative

Olena Karbach

Welcoming Committee

Mark Gibbard
Leah Stephens

WIMS Committee


Sources and Resources Committee


Wellness Committee

Brianna Daigneault
Gregory Carrier

Cinemathèque Committee

Sophie Charon
Samuel MacPhee

Social Committee

Ariana Sider

Academic Program

Olena Karbach

Conferences, Lectures and International Relations

Sophie Charron
Jack McCart

Medieval Latin Studies

Shirley Kinney
Bard Swallow

Modern Languages

Lisa Cruikshank
Cai Henderson


Alexandra Atiya